2014 Young Theatre Organist Of The Year

The nine competitors for 2014 gathered around the lovely Compton Organ at Fentham Hall just before the competition began.


The judges for the 2014 competition were (L to R) Len Rawle MBE, David Lobban and Damon Willetts, seen here relaxing in the beautiful grounds of Fentham Hall just before the event began.


We were honoured to be joined by John Ledwon, resident organist at The El Capitan Theatre, Hollywood, who said a few words to the audience before the winners were announced.  John organises the ATOS YTOY event in the USA, and was interested to see how we ran ours.


The chairman of judges, Len Rawle MBE, addresses the audience with event organiser Michael Wooldrige looking on.


The winner was Thomas Pickering, seen here wearing the YTOY Winner's Chain of Office and being presented with his winners trophy and medal by ATOS London & SE England Chairman Nick Ashton.


Second place went to Jamyma-May Hanson, seen here receiving her medal from Chairman Nick Ashton.


Third place was awarded to Dominic Standing who is pictured here receiving his medal from Chairman Nick Ashton.


The 2014 winners, L to R, Dominic Standing, Jamyma-May Hanson and Thomas Pickering.


The 2014 winner of the Christie Cup was Will Shaw, seen being presented with the trophy by Chairman Nick Ashton.


A final shot of all nine of our wonderful competitors and the three judges around the Compton organ.